AOR DISCO EXCLUSIVE #1: Another Old Rock Mix by Andrew Clarke

Andrew Clarke has been a serious music collector since he was about thirteen years old. Initially influenced by Factory Records bands like New Order and ACR, he discovered the early Weatherall/Boy's Own productions in the late 1980s and started DJing shortly afterwards. After taking a break from the music scene Clarke has been inspired by the recent balearica and disco revival to start playing gigs again. He is also producing numerous re-edits of artists ranging from Joe Cocker to Chic, Michael Jackson and Devo. Music Is Music, his new monthly club night, opened in Burnley in September 2009. 

Another Old Rock Mix by Andrew Clarke

Led Zeppelin - Whole Lotta Love (Splice's Slow Funk Edit)
Tom Petty - Don't Come Around (Tiedye Edit)
John Miles - Stranger In The City (Pilooski Edit)
Doobie Bros - White Sun (Leo Zero Re-Work)
Tina Turner - I Can Feel The Rain (Villa Edit)
Toto - Georgie Porgy (Ooft Rework)
Hall & Oates - I Can't Go For That (Pop Out & Play Re-Edit)
Paul Simon - Diamonds (Todd Terje Edit)
Talking Heads - Slippery People (Cosmic Boogie Re-Edit)
The Who - Eminence Front (Love Supreme Edit)
Rolling Stones - Miss You (Eddie Adams Re-Edit)
Steely Dan - Peg (Edit)


Popular Posts