Ready 4 Airplay Summer Session 2014 by Flashlites Productions

It's been over two years since we posted the final mix in Flashlites Productions' eight-volume series Ready 4 Airplay. A history of Westcoast music from the early 1970s to the early 1990s, Ready 4 Airplay represented one of the key stages in AOR Disco's gradual move away from Balearic edits to the pursuit of deep yacht rock originals. So it's great to see C.J. of Flashlites Productions revive the series - if only temporarily - for this summer mix of Westcoast classics and rarities.   

Kenny Loggins - Wait A Little While
1619 Bad Ass Band - Just For You 
Ambrosia - You're The Only Woman
George Benson & Michael McDonald – What’s On Your Mind
Erik Tagg - Living Off The Love 
Grand Theft - Seven Wonders
Rudy Norman - Back To The Streets
Midnight Flyer - I Just Want To Love You
Breakaway - Who Was It This Time
Macky Feary Band - A Million Stars
Joseph Nicoletti - Night Time Stars
Jaye P. Morgan - Can't Hide Love 
The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute 
Li'l Albert - My Girl Friday 
Phil Keaggy - Take Me Closer
The Little River Band - Reminiscing 
Steve Eaton - Without You 
Jesse McFall & The Funk Elegant Orchestra - Thought You Ought To Know 
Mike Lundy - Love One Another


Popular Posts