AOR Disco August Mix by dj ShmeeJay




Many thanks to Olof folO aka dj ShmeeJay for this exclusive mix for AOR Disco. This is Olof's fifth mix for us and once again he features some of the best modern-day reinventions of '70s and '80s classics. Born in Sweden, Olof now lives in the Pacific Northwest, where he plays the music he loves and "is known to talk about himself, in third person, endlessly." You can also catch  him live on the Ain't No Big Thing radio show at Boxfrequency FM on the 1st and 3rd Sunday of every month from 9pm - 11pm (GMT) / 4pm - 6pm (EST) / 1pm - 3pm (PST).


Sweet - Love Is Like Oxygen (Sunshine's Disco Ending Edit)
Dire Straits - Six Bladed Knife (Zambon Playing With Knives Rework)
Blind Faith - Can't Find My Way Home (Laura Ingalls Naked Girl Edit)
Bruce Springsteen - Missing (The Starkiller Remix)
Double - Captain of Your Heart (Dynamicron Romantic Edit)
Mick Jagger - Sweet Thing (Scratchandsniff's extended re-rub)
Lio - Sage Comme Une Image (Rune Lindbaek Edit)
Fleetwood Mac - Brown Eyes (Maulongated Version)
Dunk Shot Brothers Meets Pepe California - Love Me Tender
Echo & The Bunnymen - Lips Like Sugar (Matthew Kyle Out There Mix)
Bryan Ferry - Slave To Love (Zambon Rework)
Johnny Nash - Closer (Belabouche Edit)


Download / Jagger photo taken from the book Andy Warhol. Polaroids




Comments

Popular posts